It’s Follow-Up Friday: Business Document of the Week

vtwTGIF and it is time to wrap things up. I am a huge fan of accountability and what better way of being accountable than sharing follow-through tips with you!

In this post, I will be showing you one of my favorite tools. I’ve dubbed it “Victories to Win”  (Victories to Win download). It is similar to a To-Do List  that helps you focus on the top tasks but it’s much more empowering to score a win than to be overwhelmed with things to do.

The logic behind it is two-fold. When writing your weekly actions always add at least one personal goal along with business actions that you plan to reach.  Being an entrepreneur demands a lot from you. I get that and so does your family, friends and the time you need to take care of you. What works well for me is setting goals that  line up with my mission. By doing this you can prioritize daily actions and put time into doing what matters most. It is exactly how I am creating a more fulfilling life.

How I Use My List Weekly and How You Can To

Two goals that I was able to get done by today were exercising my upper body and posting daily to this blog (thanks UBC for the motivation). We all know that no matter how serious you are about a goal, life has a habit of slowing you down. I use the Victories to Win sheet to stay on track by reading it aloud as a reminder “why” the victories are important to me. This week my reason for exercising is to make my upper body stronger and I commit to blogging everyday to reach my full potential as a writer.

To wrap things up, I leave you with this thought:

You can set your intention to be better than yesterday. Do it one step at a time. When you know what you are aiming for, shift whatever you need to see the goal clearly. After that keep working towards what you deem important until you make it all the way.

Do you outline victories to win daily? I’d love to hear how this habit is working for you.

vtw

One thought on “It’s Follow-Up Friday: Business Document of the Week

  1. Found you at UBC on FB and am totally doing this! Seems refreshingly simple and that is what my life is craving right now. Great post and new follower. 🙂
    Happy Weekend!

Leave a Reply

